BORING PERTH


fireworks at Perth

Originally uploaded by manypixors

IF ONLY PERTH WAS THIS INTERESTING EVERY OTHER DAY…

ITS BEEN OVER 2 WEEKS SINCE WE’VE BEEN BACK AND APART FROM THE CRISPY CLEANLINESS, LESS POLLUTION, BEAUTIFUL BLUE SKIES ON THE 330 DAYS ITS NOT RAINING AND MODERNITY, PROPER INFRASTRUCTURE WHICH EGYPT DEFINITELY DOESN’T HAVE…I’M STILL BORED…OR IS IT THAT I GET RESTLESS REGARDLESS OF WHERE I AM?!? MAYBE ITS BECAUSE I’M NOT WORKING…

JUST FINISHED A 2ND JOB INTERVIEW WITH THE SAME COMPANY WHO’RE MORTGAGE BROKERS “MAKING MANY AUSSIE HOME DREAMS COME TRUE” (I’LL BE THERE SOFTWARE/TECH. SUPPORT IF THEY ACCEPT ME)…AND THINK I BOMBED OUT IN THE MATHS…WHY OH WHY DID I NOT PREPARE FOR THESE TESTS…GRRR…BUT I THINK I DID GOOD IN THE ROLE-PLAY SCENARIO AND CASE EXAMPLES…PLEASE MAKE DOA FOR ME THAT I GET THIS JOB…PAYS WELL AND I CAN WEAR MY POWER SUIT AND CLIMB UP THE CORPORATE LADDER ONCE AGAIN…(INSTEAD OF BEING A BORING HOUSEWIFE)

I’VE BEEN THE ENGLISH TRANSLATOR AND DATA ENTRY PROCESSOR (FREE OF CHARGE!!! GRRR) FOR HUBBY ON HIS WELDING INTERVIEWS. SO GLAD WE GOT SOME CERTIFICATIONS FROM EGYPT TO SHOW HE DOES HAVE SOME EXPERTISE, AND EVEN THAT I HAD TO DO SO MUCH CONVINCING BECAUSE HE THOUGHT IT WAS LIKE WHEN HE WAS IN SOUTH KOREA -NEEDED WELDING TEST ONLY. THE PLACE WHERE HE DID HIS TESTING IN EGYPT WAS WEAR THE BOULDER-FALLING INCIDENT LAST WEEK IN CAIRO, NEAR HELWAN. JUST HIKING THROUGH THE WHOOP-WHOOP REMOTE INDUSTRIAL AREAS OF PERTH HAS BEEN SO EXHAUSTING, I THINK I’VE LOST ANOTHER 10 KG! :p (I WISH) HE DID MENTION THAT WHEN WE GOT OUT THIS MORNING TO CATCH THE BUS.

FOR ANY MALES READING THIS BLOG -WHY DO YOU GUYS LOVE TO PERVE AT OTHER WOMEN EVEN WHEN YOUR LADY IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD??? (GRRRRRRRRRRRRR) HARAM ALAIK. AND YOU GUYS GET MORE HASANAH IF YOU LOOK AT YOUR OWN MISS’S! AM HAVING THIS PROBLEM, EVEN THE MONTH OF RAMADAN, WITH HUBBY. THINK ITS BEEN QUITE AWHILE SINCE HE’S SEEN OTHER BARELY NAKED PEOPLE WALKING. WE DO GET MINI-WW3 ARGUMENTS WHEN THIS TOPIC ARISES…

BEEN HAVING THE MOST WEIRDEST DREAMS LATELY…

THE OTHER NIGHT I DREAMT BALTIM (EGYPT) WAS HAVING RUSSIAN COMMEMORATIONS FOR THEIR MILITARY FORCE. LAST NIGHT I DREAMT THE SUN RISING FROM THE WEST -QIYAAMAH WITH KIM KARDASHIAN AS WELL PRESENT (WHAT THE!). WONDER WHAT ALL THESE MEANS…

HUBBY’S MANAGED TO GET MORE GYPO CONTACTS WHICH IS GOOD, COZ I DON’T WANT HIM TO FEEL THAT HOMESICK. TRYING TO MAKE IT AS HOMELY AS POSSIBLE WITH ME COOKING MAHSHI FOR HIM TOMORROW. WE TRIED INSTANT TA’MIYA (SYRIAN)….THAT SOMEHOW TURNED ROCK-LIKE :p BUT HE’S AMAZED BY HOW FORWARD THINGS ARE HERE AND HOW PREHISTORIC EGYPT REALLY IS…BUT ALSO HOW BLAND PEOPLE’S SENSE OF FASHION IS BECAUSE EGYPT IS REALLY VIBRANT AND SELF-EXPRESSIVE (AT LEAST IN THE HIJAB SENSE)

ANYWAYS, I’M OFF FOR ANOTHER JOB INTERVIEW -CLIENT SERVICES ON ONE OF THE 2 TALLEST BUILDINGS IN PERTH…WISH ME LUCK…

~ by nursheikha on September 12, 2008.

3 Responses to “BORING PERTH”

  1. […] my hijab = my *diamond* crown put an intriguing blog post on BORING PERTHHere’s a quick overview […]

  2. wow.. no disrespect to you.. and dont hate me for saying this … but your hubby seems like a prick. how can he call himself muslim and look to other women? how can he be a husband and treat his wife like shit by doing this?
    this is so bad on his behalf – all men know this hurts women. i think u need to knock some sense into him and a few harsh islamic lectures on this “zina of the eyes” shit he is doing.

  3. aghh..u can never win as a woman in islam… man can marry up to 4 wives even he is dirt poor! not encouraged but ALLOWED so…who lose? WOMEN!

Leave a Reply

 
