HE’S BACK


matrimonial climax, Wuppertal

Originally uploaded by FrizzText

AFTER A DAY OUT AT SUNNY HILLARY’S BOAT HARBOUR WITH HUBBY 2 WEEKS BACK WE DECIDED TO GET BACK TOGETHER…JUST TO GIVE IT ANOTHER GO…

THE DECISION WAS FULLY PUT ON ME. HE WAS WILLIING TO GO WITH ANYTHING I WANTED, EVEN IF IT MEANT A DIVORCE.

AS MUCH AS THAT SEEMED THE BEST ROAD TO TAKE, I JUST HAD TO GIVE IT ONE MORE TRY, TO KNOW THAT IF IT DOESN’T WORK OUT THIS TIME ROUND, INCLUDING GETTING SOMEONE TO COME IN BETWEEN AND SORT US OUT, THEN AT LEAST I HAD TRIED EVERYTHING AND DONE MY BEST TO MAKE IT WORK.

WE JUST WENT OUT LAST WEEK FOR THE RED BULL AIR RACE. WAS GLAD HE HAD A BALL DESPITE BEING SUNBURNT YET AGAIN. I REALLY DON’T KNOW HOW WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN I GO TO THESE OUTINGS BECAUSE ITS NOT SO EASY FOR HIM TO RELAX AND ENJOY HIMSELF.

I STOPPED BLEEDING THE SUNDAY PAST…I’M DUE FOR ANOTHER ULTRASOUND NEXT SAT…HOPE THE BABY’S OK. TOOK ANOTHER PREGNANCY TEST A FEW DAYS BACK BEFORE MY FIRST TRIMESTER SCREEN BLOOD TEST (BSL) JUST TO SEE IF I STILL WAS PREGNANT AND ALHAMDULILLAH I STILL AM. HAD TO MAKE SURE BECAUSE I FELT SO OUT OF TOUCH, NOT IN-SYNC WITH THE REST OF MY BODY LIKE I NORMALLY AM.

HE HAS CHANGED A BIT…FOR NOW…BUT I’VE NO IDEA HOW LONG THIS WILL LAST…AT LEAST I’M NOT PUTTING UP WITH HIS USUAL CHILDISH AGGRESSIVE GAMES THAT HE’S NORMALLY UP TO AND HE HAS SOMEHOW SOFTEN UP, BECOME MORE SENSITIVE BUT AS MUCH I’M ENJOYING THIS SOMEWHAT “HONEYMOON” PHASE, I REALLY CAN’T EXPECT FOR TOO MUCH EVEN THOUGH I DO DESERVE MORE LIKE THIS…

WE MANAGED TO BUY A LANOS (BETTER THAN A ’80S OLD-SCHOOL MERCEDES THAT HE HAD HE’S EYES FOR) SO THAT’S LETTING US MOVE AROUND MORE THAN JUST BEING RESTRICTED TO THE LOCAL PUBLIC TRANSPORT.

ITS BEEN TOUGH AT WORK WITH THE CRAZY SITUATION GOING ON WITH OUR FINANCIAL MARKETS WORLDWIDE. ITS LIKE I COME TO WORK BEING PAID TO LOOK AFTER EVERY IRATE CUSTOMER. ITS PEOPLE’S LIVELIHOOD I KNOW BUT IT DOES GET VERY MENTALLY AND EMOTIONALLY DRAINING TO PUT UP AGAIN WITH MORE CRAP BUT ITS THE VERY FLAMBOUYANT COLLEAGUES THAT MAKE ME SANE EACH DAY WITH IT…

I’VE STILL YET TO SORT OUT AN INTERVENTION WITH AN IMAM FOR HIM TO CLEARLY STATE WHAT THE GUIDELINES ARE IN REGARDS TO A HUSBAND’S RESPONSIBILITY TO HIS FAMILY BECAUSE HE’S STILL MIXING UP CULTURE WITH RELIGION. THE OTHER DAY WE HAD A DEBATE ABOUT CHILD MARRIAGES AFTER WATCHING ANOTHER PAIR OF TODDLERS BEING MARRIED OFF BY THEIR PARENTS. SOMETIMES I WONDER WHAT CENTURY HE’S LIVING IN BECAUSE ITS CERTAINLY NOT THE 21ST.

JUST LOOKING FOR A PLACE AT THE MOMENT, PREFERABLY IN THE CITY SO BOTH OF US COULD DO SOME OVERTIME BUT ITS NOT EASY LANDING UP AS ONE OF THE FINALISTS…

THANKS SO MUCH TO EVERYONE WHO’S WRITTEN IN AS WELL AS HAD TAKEN THE TIME TO READ MY BLOG. YOU GUYS REALLY DO KEEP ME GOING…FEEL FREE TO WRITE YOUR THOUGHTS AND OPINIONS…

~ by nursheikha on November 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “HE’S BACK”

  1. Thank you so much for bringing us up to date. I have been reading your blog just about every day, hoping to see what is going on with you. So glad to hear you have managed to keep the baby – what you wrote before had me worried you’d had a miscarriage and were dealing with that, and for this reason didn’t write for so long.

    Yeah, there’s definitely precedent for getting an impartial third party (e.g. an imam) involved in your situation. Wish I could recommend someone sensible, alas I am completely unfamiliar with your community… Insha’Allah you will find someone who really is impartial, and has enough knowledge to impress upon your husband that he is someone worthy of your hubby’s respect.

  2. hi sister,
    i am very glad that u’re in good condition now. with ur husband’s change and care, i hope this would continue long last.. pray to Allah and may HE lead ur life successfully and peacefully..

Leave a Reply

 
