Woman’s world

Originally uploaded by tilo driessen

 

i feel like a begger when i have to ask what i need when it should all be accessible for me just like everything else of me to him…

i feel so restricted…another form of domestic violence but through money…

so what if i made more than him -he just surrenders and starts wearing a skirt?

if Islam’s given women rights and liberated us why aren’t muslim men bloody following them!

CHECK THESE WEBSITE OUT and let me know what you understand what a husband’s duties and obligations should be particularly in Islam. Thanks.

http://www.islamonline.net/servlet/Satellite?pagename=IslamOnline-English-Ask_Scholar/FatwaE/FatwaE&cid=1119503544152

http://www.islamonline.net/servlet/Satellite?pagename=IslamOnline-English-Ask_Scholar/FatwaE/FatwaE&cid=1119503543582

http://www.islamweb.net/ver2/archive/article.php?lang=E&id=135689

http://www.islamonline.net/english/introducingislam/Family/Marriage/article01.shtml

*****************************************

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=z0W212af1uk

“WOMAN” (1996) -Neneh Cherry

You gotta be fortunate
You gotta be lucky now
I was just sitting here
Thinking good and bad
But Im the kinda woman
That was built to last
They tried erasing me
But they couldnt wipe out my past
To save my child
Id rather go hungry
I got all of Ethiopia
Inside of me
And my blood flows
Through every man
In this godless land
That delivered me
Ive cried so many tears even the blind can see

Chorus:
This is a womans world.
This is my world.
This is a womans world
For this mans girl.
There aint a woman in this world,
Not a woman or a little girl,
That cant deliver love
In a mans world.

Ive born and Ive bread.
Ive cleaned and Ive fed.
And for my healing wits
Ive been called a witch.
Ive crackled in the fire
And been called a liar.
Ive died so many times
Im only just coming to life.

Chorus:
This is a womans world.
This is my world.
This is a womans world
For this mans girl.
There aint a woman in this world,
Not a woman or a little girl,
That cant deliver love
In a mans world.

My blood flows
Through every man and every child
In this godless land
That delivered me
I cried so many tears even the blind can see

Chorus:
This is a womans world.
This is my world.
This is a womans world
For this mans girl.
There aint a woman in this world,
Not a woman or a little girl,
That cant deliver love
In a mans world.

~ by nursheikha on December 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “Woman’s world”

  1. Assalammualaikum
    Heya girl, I finally got the chance to check your website out…
    I am so sorry that you have had to endure pain on your own.I am so sorry I have not been there for you.No one should have to go through what you did,especially alone.
    For other readers of this blog,we have been friends for as long as I can remember,but we went our separate ways after I got married 8 years ago (yep it was 8yrs in july this year!). So I was really shocked when I’d received an sms and thought to myself…OMG MY FRIEND HAVE FOUND ME.And it was really nice to hear from you.There are so much things to talk about.
    But first and foremost let me say this please,what happened to you is unacceptable(but you probably know that already) and second of all, he doesnt deserve you and you deserve someone better!
    I am so sorry again that I have not been there for you all these past years and even though now we have found eachother and live far apart,my shoulders are here for you to cry on.
    Take care of yourself and the baby after all children are the/our future.

    • thanks tie for dropping by, really appreciate it

      very few really know (in person) of my situation. make that just you and izam to be honest

      family’s been hopeless to rely on…they’ve just been adding more salt to the wound

      don’t know what else to say 😦 sorry. just so depressed at the moment

Leave a Reply

 
