WORKING FROM HOME IDEA


working from home

Originally uploaded by Moggers

CALLED IN SICK AGAIN TODAY. NOT SURE IF THIS WILL BE CONSIDERED PAID BECAUSE I’VE HAD SO MANY TIME OFFS LATELY. HAVE TO TAKE ANOTHER ANNUAL LEAVE NEXT MONTH FOR THE HOSPITAL (OSBOURNE PARK -WHERE ALL OF MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS AND NEPHEWS WERE BORN) CHECK UP.

APPARENTLY BECAUSE MY BMI’S NEARLY OVER 40 I MIGHT HAVE SHARED SERVICES WITH KING EDWARD WOMEN’S HOSPITAL AND I THOUGH THEY DON’T REMIT PREGGIE WOMEN OVER 100 KG. I’M CURRENTLY 110. SO FAR MY SUGAR LEVELS ARE OK DESPITE MY SIZE AND THE KNOWN HISTORY IN MY FAMILY TO HAVE DIABETES. SO WILL BE SEEING A DIETITION IN MY NEXT APPOINTMENT TO SEE WHERE EXACTLY I WILL END UP HAVING MY BUBS. EITHER WAY, I HATE EACH HOSPITAL -THE SMELL ERRRRRR. HOW CAN PEOPLE, EVEN BABIES RELAX IN SUCH A PLACE. I’M ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO CAN’T SLEEP IN A DIFFERENT BED, REGARDLESS OF HOW POSH IT IS (I.E. HYATT FOR MY BIRTHDAY). ONLY ALLAH KNOWS HOW I’LL GET SOME REST WHEN I’M AT EITHER ONE OF THESE PLACES. WENT HOME WITH A BIG SHOWBAG OF BABY SAMPLES, INFO AND GOODIES. A GOOD IDEA BECAUSE I REALLY WOULDN’T KNOW WHERE TO START IN TERMS OF BEING PREPARED FOR THE BUB.

WAS NICE TO CATCH UP WITH A FEW MATES AT BORDERS FOR COFFEE AND THEN INSAN FOR LUNCH -WAS HAVING MY FRIED CHICKEN SKIN CRAVINGS AGAIN. ONE -WHO’S CURRENTLY DOING HER PHD IN BIODMED IS GETTING MARRIED THIS EASTER, THE OTHER, JUST FINISHING UP HIS MASTERS IN ASIAN POLITICS, MADE ME REALLY WISH I COULD BE IN UNI AGAIN AND FINISH OFF MY NEVER-ENDING POSTPONED POLITICS AND HISTORY DEGREE, ESPECIALLY WITH HOW THINGS ARE RIGHT NOW WITH THE NEW OBAMA ADMINISTRATION.

WHILST I’M PUKEING, BEING BED-RIDDEN AND NEARLY ELECTRUCUTED WHEN OUR POWER SOCKET FROM THE MOBILE PHONE BEING OVERCHARGED, IT HAS MADE ME THINK JUST HOW MUCH LONGER I CAN KEEP WORKING, BECOME I FEEL LIKE I’M DETERIORATING, MY ENERGIES DEPLETING AS EACH DAY GOES BY. CAN HARDLY GET UP AND GET READY FOR WORK AND MAKE BREAKIE BEFORE MAKING A MAD RUSH TO WORK. THIS IS NOT YET TRYING TO SOLVE 100 CUSTOMERS DAILY OF THEIR QUERIES AND PROBLEMS AT WORK AND TRYING TO MEET CALL CENTRE TARGETS.

I’VE ENJOYED BEING ABLE TO CONQUER ALL THOSE PROBLEMS AND THE MONEY ITS REWARDED. WILL BE HARD GOING BACK TO ONE SALARY AND NOW HAVING ANOTHER MOUTH TO FEED. WHICH HAD MADE ME LOOK INTO HOME-BASED BUSINESSES/JOBS. ALL SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE (THE RETURNS ESPECIALLY) BUT WHATS THE CATCH?

THOUGHT I’D SIGN UP FOR ONE OF THOSE PAID SURVEY SITES AND ITS GOTTEN ME NOWHERE. WITH THE FANTASTIC TORTOISE SPEECH MY NET IS AND THE MANY SIGN UPS YOU HAVE TO DO IN ORDER TO GET SOME MONETARY RETURNS…I JUST FEEL LIKE GIVING UP AND DEMANDING MY MONEY BACK.

HOW ARE WE GOING TO MAKE IT WITH ONE INCOME? 😦 YA ALLAH, HELP US!

IF ANYONE’S GOT ANY GREAT SITES THAT THEY KNOW OF, THAT YOU CAN MAKE A GOOD LIVING OUT OF WITHOUT BEING RIPPED OFF, PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

~ by nursheikha on January 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
