FARM GIRL?


I’m not just a number!

Originally uploaded by *Simian*

THE FINANCIAL CRISIS AND FINALLY HIT HME WHEN HUBBY WAS TOLD NOT TO COME INTO WORK LAST THURSDAY AND FRIDAY BECAUSE THERE WERE NOT JOBS FOR HIM -AND HE WORKS FOR A MINING AND CONTRUCTION COMPANY.IF HE’S ONLY ON A LABOUR-HIRE DEAL WITH HIS CURRENT AGENCY, HOW WOULD IT BE LIKE IF WE DID SIGN UP FOR A HOUSING LOAN?

JUST HOPE THERE’S STILL MORE FOR HIM TO DO IN THE FOLLOWING WEEKS BECAUSE EVEN TO FIND ANOTHER JOB IN THE MARKET IS DIFFICULT.WAS LOOKING ON SEEK.COM.AU AND THERE WERE ONLY 7 JOBS FOR HIM AS A WELDER -AND THATS WITH TICKET. WHEN WE CAME BACK LAST SEPTEMBER -THERE WERE AT LEAST 30-40 FOR HIM TO CHOOSE FROM, JUST WISHED HE’D DONE MORE TRAINING WHEN HE HAD THE TIME OFF BECAUSE THATS ALL THEY’RE HIRING…

WE ARE THINKING OF BUYING OUR OWN PLACE SINCE ITS STILL SO DIFFICULT TO LAND A RENTAL ONE.

SAW THE MORTGAGE BROKER AND SEEING HUBBY’S STILL A TEMP AND I’M NOW PART-TIME ABOUT TO GO FOR UNPAID MATERNITY LEAVE THAT THE BEST OPTION IS TO WAIT FOR HUBBY TO BE FULL 6 MONTHS WITH READY WORKFORCE BEFORE WE TRY TO GET A PRE-APPROVAL.

THE RATES ARE STILL PRETTY HIGH AS COMPARED TO ELSEWHERE. -BRITAIN SLASHED TO 0.5%!!! WHAT A DEAL…

THIS IS WHERE WE’RE DOING THE COMPARISONS…

http://www.infochoice.com.au/

WENT TO THE HOME EXPO AT THE CONVENTION CENTRE LAST WEEK. NOT ONLY DID I PICK SOME HOME IDEAS AND INFO ON JUST WHAT EXACTLY I NEEDED TO PREPARE TO BUY OUR FIRST HOME, ESPECIALLY BEFORE THE FIRST HOMEBUYER’S GRANT RUNS OUT BUT I PICKED UP A CHEMICALLY OPERATED HEAT PACK GREAT FOR MY EVER PAINFUL BACK.

I’M SURE IF I REALLY DID SEE A MASSUER, THE MOMENT SHE TOUCHES MY SHOULDERS’I’M BOUND TO CRY COZ THEY KILL THAT MUCH…

HUBBY’S EVEN CONSIDERING TO MAYBE TAKE UP THE RURAL LIFE…AND I’M THINKING…JUST GREAT!!! I WANTED TO GET OUT OF EGYPT DUE TO THE AGRICLTURAL HUB THERE AND HE’S WANTING TO DO HIS THING HERE TOO…

THIS CAME UP AFTER WAS WATCHING AN INTERVIEW WITH JIM ROGERS ON DATELINE http://news.sbs.com.au/dateline/interview_with_jim_rogers_563581 AND THIS WAS WHAT JIMMY BOY RECOMMENDED…

AT LEAST IT GOES HAND IN HAND WITH ISLAMIC FINANCE IN THAT ITS BEST TO INVEST IN THE REAL ECONOMY, NOT INTANGIBLE ONES…

APPARENTLY GOVERNMENT HANDOUTS IS CONSIDERED A BAD IDEA BY MANY ECONOMISTS BECAUSE ITS ONLY A SHORT-TERM FIX, NOT LONG-TERM. I AGREE BUT THEN AGAIN THEY HAVE AN ETHICAL RESPONSIBILITY TO PUT THE GAZILLIONS OF DOLLARS THAT WE PUMP INTO THE TAX SYSTEM TO GOOD USE…I’M SUPPOSE TO GET A BABY BONUS DUE TO BUBBA BUT NOT SURE IF I’M ELIGIBLE DUE TO CONDITIONS OF HUBBY’S VISA.

http://www.centrelink.gov.au/internet/internet.nsf/payments/maternity.htm

AS I WAS WATCHING THE ADS ON SBS, THEY WERE GOING TO FEATURE ABOUT HOW WOMEN NOWADAYS ARE DELAYING GIVING BIRTH DUE TO BECOMING MORE INDEPENDENT, SELF-SUFFICIENT, AND IN DOING SO ARE NOT PRODUCING THAT WE MIGHT END UP WITH A HUGER AGED POPULATION WITH NO ONE TO REPLACE US. IS THAT WHY ISLAM ENCOURAGED TO STAY AT HOME? TO NOT LIMIT TO THEIR POTENTIAL BECAUSE THEY CAN STILL BE WHAT THEY WANT TO BE, EVEN RUN THEIR BUSINESSES AT HOME, BUT IN THE LONG-RUN ALSO KEEP THE BALANCE OF NATURE AND THE ECONOMY?

WONDER WHAT OTHER FEMINISTS WOULD THINK OF THIS? :p

JUDGING BY THE FEEDBACK I GOT IN THE PREGNANCY FORUM http://boards.babycenter.com.au/n/pfx/forum.aspx?tsn=1&nav=messages&webtag=bcAUbclub200905&tid=598, MY STUPID HOSPITAL SHOULD HAVE GIVEN ME ANOTHER CHECKUP APPOINTMENT SILLY PEOPLES. ESPECIALLY WHEN I’M FEELING HOW BOUNCY BALLOONY I AM, BARELY ABLE TO GET OUT OF BED IN ONE SEC LIKE I USE TO, FEELING SO FULL AFTER I EAT THAT I CAN HARDLY BREATH…AND THE OVERHEATING…

DID OVERTIME TODAY AND JUST FELT LIKE I’M NOT EVEN AT WORK HALF THE TIME, MOSTLY ON HOLIDAYS THAT I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHAT EVERYONE IN MY TEAM’S DOING YET ALONE BEING ABLE TO CATCH UP WITH WHATS REALLY HAPPENING IN THE CONTACT CENTRE

OH BY THE WAY, DID I TELL YOU I FINALLY GOT A NEW LAPTOP. HENCE THE REASON WHY I’M WRITING THIS LATE AT NIGHT…ITS STILL ANOTHER COMPAQ (OUR FIRST DESKTOP WAS ONE) AND ITS NOT DUE TO LOYALTY BUT MORE SO AFFORDABILITY AND SAME FEATURES AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS BUT IT STILL DOES ITS JOB AND I’M ENJOYING ALL THE FREEBIE GAMES….30 GLORIOUS ONES TO CHOOSE FROM! :p I’M SUCH A GAMES JUNKIE. HUBBY SOMETIMES THINK I’M STILL A KID WHEN IT COMES TO IT…

MORE LATERS….

~ by nursheikha on March 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
