mini heart attack

no, it wasn’t me who suffered a mini-attack this morning, whom the docters wanted to detain for 12 hours in er…it was ayman…

martin, his good romanian work friend, who also rocked up to see how he was doing, told me ayman just kept on going more yellow as the chest pains grew before he was rushed in the ambulance from work…which reminded martin of a similar experience he experienced a few years back in which they had to perform a bypass on him…

ayman sms’d me @ 9:21am that he was now at the hospital…i hadn’t checked my monile until an hour later because it was feeding time for baz and i’d just finished, we were just about to have another nap…all i could remember was wanting so badly to doze off to sleep again because i was so drunk with sleepiness -had only slept for 2 hours before i had to wake ayman up for work until i checked my mobile and then suddenly just the sheer shock and worry of ayman and thinking just what life would be like if i were a widow, how i’m going raise baz, just resuscitated me back alive again…

i just had to be beside him. but i had to wait nearly 4 hours before mum and my sister shila could drop be to babysit baz before i could go coz we needed someone staying home since ayman had the security remote to get in and out of the building…and just as i finally got to royal perth hospital, ayman was able to call me after trying to get through to him like crazy in that time, and told me he needed to discharge himself because the docters there weren’t doing much, even didn’t bother to give him water, even sweets after they took scans, and blood from him…i know the last time i was there -when i got run down by a cyclist whilst crossing albany highway to get to the chinese groceries, nearly missing a bus, all they gave me was aspirin…AS IF ASPIRIN SOLVES ANYTHING!!! they gave me something similar when i bled during my pregnancy…

i was too overwhelmed to prepare food for ayman, mum and my sis so i bought it from insan. when they’d got home, all i could do was spend as much time, physical contact, presence with him just to savour another day with him…

if someone paid me a few million to do a drama series, i would do a concept similar to 24, but instead of me trying to save the country from terrorists, i would base the 24 hours i had on the last 24 hours with my loved one before they left this world…magnify every gesture, let every moment stand still with time…

today i was reminded of just how much ayman means to me, of how much i really love him, how important and precious he is in my life, as well as baz…it reasserted and reaffirmed just how important it is to spend as much quality time with your family, with your loved ones because you might not get that chance tomorrow…

shukur alhamdulillah for everything Allah, alhamdulillah…

~ by nursheikha on February 20, 2010.

One Response to “mini heart attack”

  1. so sorry to hear about your hubby, InshaAllah he is feeling better now…please keep us updated…please look after yourself too, you dont want to run yourself down too much, u have a MashaAllah gorgeous little man that needs his mommy to take care of herself. InshaAllah everything will be ok. Your in my thoughts and Dua’s. Take care. MaAssalama

Leave a Reply

 
